Cowgill and Rebekah Blair Teacher Advancement Scholarship.

The Cowgill & Rebekah Blair Teacher Advancement Scholarship shall be awarded to an area teacher and resident of Jasper County studying toward an advanced degree based on the criteria of teaching ability, civil and school service, student reaction, and devotion to traditional American ideas. Recipients shall be selected by a selection committee to be comprised of the Superintendent of Joplin and Carthage public schools, if unable to serve remaining members to choose.