David Brewer Endowed Memorial Scholarship

The David Brewer Endowed Memorial Scholarship shall be awarded to a full-time Joplin Police Department Officer who has already gained acceptance to the Criminal Justice program at MSSU and has good academic standing. If no JPD officer is eligible, the scholarship opportunity will then expand to include other law enforcement agencies including agencies within Jasper and Newton Counties. Recipients can be part-time or full-time students maintaining a minimum 2.5 GPA in classes pertaining to their degree. The scholarship is renewable, but students must apply each year and have passed all previous semester classes. Recipients will be chosen by a representative from the Criminal Justice Department Chair, Mrs. Cheryl Schooler, and a representative from the University Scholarship Selection Committee.